The Utah CFP is available to both Utah residents and non-residents. This 4-hour Utah CFP course is designed for persons who wish to obtain a Utah CFP. In this course, we will discuss a variety of topics to include, but not limited to: firearms familiarity and safety, firearms nomenclature, laws regarding the permissible use of a firearm in the State of Utah, and federal firearms laws. Students will be provided with a copy of the minimum training standards for the Utah CFP. There is no range qualification for this course, nor a requirement to list firearms on the Utah CFP. This course takes approximately 4 hours to complete. NOTE:This course will be shorter, and discounted ($80.00), if taken immediately after a CA CCW course.This permit will get current California CCW holders coverage in 8 additional states (compared to CA CCW only) including: Delaware, Georgia, Louisiana, Nevada, North Dakota, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming.
At the completion of this course, students will receive a blank fingerprint card (you will need to roll your prints), and an instructor signed and stamped Utah CFP application.
Prerequisites: Ability to safely operate your firearms(s) without instructor or another student’s assistance. This includes, but is not limited to: loading and unloading the firearm(s), operating the slide, and doing so while keeping the firearms(s) pointed in a safe direction with your finger off the trigger.
What to bring to class:
In order to maintain a safe and sterile classroom training environment, we ask that you do NOT bring any firearms or ammunition into the classroom. We will be using training firearms in class and do not want to have a live firearm or ammunition introduced into the training environment. You will be instructed on when to bring your firearm(s) into the classroom.
NOTE: This course is also available to individuals and groups by appointment!
Email: registration@BasicFirearmsTraining.net to schedule.
Safe. Confident. Effective.